Perceiving the Beauty in Every Decision.

Decisions have come to be one of the most complicated things to deal with.

When you look at a situation and see what your options are, you have a choice. Sometimes, you know what is the best option is, but that isn’t always the case.

When you struggle to make a decision, you can feel lost at times.

I decided to start writing this article, then after 3 lines felt lost about what to write. Shut my computer and went off in a day dream for a second.

And now I’m back, and I know what I really decided to write about.

These times when you have a really tough decision to make, you have to take a couple steps back and look at the situation you are in. When it comes to following your dreams, you have to make hard decisions. Some for the good, some not so much. Your decisions can hurt people that you love, they can eat you up inside, and if you don’t take that step back, you could find yourself in a hole somewhere.

This comes back to this idea of changing your perspective that I’m always talking about. When you perceive your own situation in a new way, you see more possibilities, more options and outcomes.

I like to think of it like this. If someone else were trying to make this decision, what advice would I be giving to them? We usually look to others for some advice during tough decisions, but we have all the knowledge we need to give ourselves the best advice.

You must follow your dreams, and do whatever it takes to be happy.

I need to take my own advice. I’ve been telling it to many people, yet I struggle with it myself. How can I be the example to follow if I don’t lead the path?

We are all meant to teach the world something. Absolutely. You have a very unique perspective on the world, and it will be used to help someone in some way, as long as you learn to recognize the omens (to quote The Alchemist).

We first need to love ourselves. See ourselves from the eyes of someone who deeply loves us. Everything that is both perfect and imperfect about us is what makes us so beautiful. When we learn that we are amazing for being ourselves, then we must share ourselves in the way that is most suited.

My form of expression is writing. This is how I share my knowledge, perspective, thoughts with the world. And that makes sense because these are my words, but I believe any form of art is the best way of expressing yourself.

Whether it is a literal form of art like painting or music, or something you consider to be an art. This could be playing a sport or writing code.

There is beauty in everything, and where there is beauty, there is art.

Share your art with the world. We deserve to see your style of beauty.

Published by

Zach

Writing about my thoughts and experiences. Reading books and always learning something new in my spare time. Settling for less is not an option in my life. I'm going to experience the world.

One thought on “Perceiving the Beauty in Every Decision.”

  1. I know how it feels to sometimes feel like a fraud. When people come to you – yet you wouldn’t go to yourself. But I think there is something to that, we’re all pieces of the puzzle.

    Also I think we may be related or mentally joined! Our posts and personality mirror each other.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

